Total £0.00

Modern Tyres wins Tyre Retailer of the Year at Irish Auto Trade Awards

Modern Tyres’ premises on Boucher Road in Belfast won the Tyre Retailer of the Year Award at the Irish Auto Trade Awards, at Citywest Hotel, Dublin last Saturday night.

The Boucher Road premises, which had collected the Northern Ireland regional award earlier in the evening saw off stiff competition from Sandyford Tyre Centre (Dublin), Heffernan Tyres, Kildare and McManus Tyres, Dundalk, (Leinster), Tom Geraghty Tyres, Waterford and Dessie's Tyres, Little Island Cork (Munster) and Togher Tyres, Castlebar (Connacht /Ulster) before being announced as announced at the Tyre Retailer of the Year.


The finalists in the Tyre Retailer of the Year underwent a rigorous assessment process that began in early summer and included a number of mystery shops and telephone audits.

It really is a testament to all the hard work from all the staff, who go the extra mile every day at Modern Tyres.

The prestigious annual Irish Auto Trade Awards are hosted by Automotive Publications, publishers of the Tyre Trade Journal.

Our picture shows Padraic Deane, Managing Editor, Automotive Publications, presenting the award to the Modern Tyres team (left to right) Philip Hanlon, Paul Colhoun, Connor Byrne, Ashley Fannin and Hugh Kierans.  Also pictured are model Kelly McGrath and Master of Ceremonies Bobby Kerr.





Leave a Reply

Your Name
Your Email
Your Location
Your Rating
Your Review